

LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING 4/11/2022

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Meridian Library District was held at 12:00 p.m. on Monday, April 11th, 2022. The meeting was held at the main library building located at 1326 W. Cherry Lane in the large conference room and streamed online via WebEx.

JOIN WEBEX MEETING

https://meridianlibrary.my.webex.com/meridianlibrary.my/j.php?MTID=mda86a0eb53bf49b218a1d 7e427b7db11 Meeting number (access code): 2652 377 9429 | Meeting password: 12345678

Meeting number (access code): 2652 377 9429 | Meeting password: 12345678 JOIN BY PHONE +1-650-215-5228

Board Present: Megan Larsen; Chair, Jeff Kohler; Vice-Chair, Christina Hirsch; Treasurer, Laura Knutson; Trustee

Staff Present: Gretchen Caserotti; Director, Lisa Zeiter; Interim Director, Nick Grove; Assistant Director, Jason Su; District Support Services Manager, Travis Porter; Branch Manager **Absent:** Tyler Ricks; Trustee

Chair Larsen called to order the meeting at 12:00

MEETING AGENDA:

- 1. Award FFE Bid Package Responses to lowest bidders [ACTION ITEM]
 - a. Group E: Andreu World
 - b. Group F: Bernhardt
 - c. Group J: Forms & Surfaces
 - d. Group U: Paul Brayton

FFE went to the lowest bidder, summary approved by MSR and a copy is in your packet. Hirsch made a MOTION to approve the FFE Package listed, Kohler seconded. All in favor, none opposed, MOTION carries.

- 2. Approve AIA Purchase Contracts for Orchard Park Furniture [ACTION ITEM]
 - a. Business Interiors of Idaho
 - b. Henricksen Butler
 - c. Library Furniture International
 - d. OEC

Knutson made a MOTION to Approve AIA Purchase Contracts for Orchard Park Furniture with possible 2 tables that will be included and may bring the total cost slightly higher. Hirsch seconded to Approve AIA Purchase Contracts for Orchard Park Furniture with possible 2 tables with a slightly higher cost. All in favor, none opposed. MOTION carries.

Meeting adjourned at 12:05 p.m.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for 7:00 p.m., Wednesday, April 20, 2022.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED AND APPROVED

Gretchen Caserotti, Library Director

Megan Larsen, Board Chair

